top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturesam

All The Food You Can Imagine

Borough Market has ought to be one of my most favorite places in London. The food market is split up into different sections and offers just about any food you can possibly imagine. From some of the finest cheeses, to greasy burgers, falafel wraps, loaded fries, oysters; anything you can think of Borough Market most definitely has it. Unfortunately the day I visited happened to be on a very busy Saturday morning. Although, I was able to push through the crowd and get some very tasty food. The first item I tried was the loaded fries. French fries (or chips, if you will) is my number one favorite food so these were an absolute must have. Once the crowd started to grow, my friend and I decided to eat at a restaurant within the market. There, we had yummy tacos (still doesn't beat California's) and a drink while we waited to go back into the market. After that, we ventured back out into the market where we bought some of the most sugary, yet tastiest doughnuts that were freshly made in the bakery right in front of you. I can't wait to go back to the market multiple times in my stay here.





20 views0 comments
bottom of page